Delta Dental of Kansas

In 1972, Delta Dental of Kansas (DDKS) was formed by an act of the Kansas legislature. The purpose was to provide a not-for-profit vehicle for providing professionally sponsored dental care programs to groups in Kansas. From those early years, Delta Dental of Kansas has grown to be the largest dental carrier in the state. As a member of the Delta Dental Plans Association, a national network of dental service corporations, we share in the role of being the largest dental carrier in the country. Delta Dental of Kansas is based in Wichita, KS, with a sales office in Leawood, KS.

Click here to view Delta Dental of Kansas' 2018 Financials.

Our Mission

Excellence. Service. Value. Making a difference for our constituents, communities and employees.

Our Leadership

Strategy Team & Board of Directors

Executive Leadership

Jennifer Bauer

Interim Chief Executive Officer and General Counsel

Dean Newton

Managing Director & Executive Vice President

Michael Ellis

Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Patrick Tuttle

Chief Operating Officer

Dr. Preddis Sullivan

Executive Vice President & Dental Director

Strategy Team

Bryce Dougherty


Bob Ebenkamp

Vice President, Information Technology

Junetta Everett

Vice President, Professional Relations

Kara Hunt

Vice President, Human Resources

Sarah Patterson

Vice President, Marketing & Innovation

Board of Directors

Gary Yager


Dr. Brick Scheer

Vice Chair

Kim Borchers

Dr. Alan Marcotte

Angie McClure

Dr. Patrick Moriarty

Shawn Naccarato

Dr. Lucynda Raben

Ruth Teichman

Nancy Zogleman

Giving Back

As a not-for-profit corporation, we strive to advance oral health care, dental health and access. Over the past 10 years, Delta Dental of Kansas has given more than $10 million back to the communities we serve. 

Learn More

Join Our Team

Interested in joining our team? Learn more about a career at Delta Dental of Kansas.


Contact Us